Needles

It’s easier
When I think
Endlessly
About it
Facing fear
Unwillingly
And making
Myself angry
I know
When it is over
I’ll feel better
Or I hope so
I don’t know
How I will feel
But it had better
Be the case
That I am feeling better
These words
Are not my best
With shaking hands
I type, afraid of fear
But not afraid
To talk of fear
With such great hype
As to make it bigger
And more frightening
Than it has ever been
Before.
It’s cool
It’s easy
Soon it will be over
Just a moment
And then I’ll feel
Much better
Then the other
Smaller problems
Can re-attain
Their prior significance
And I’ll moan a lot
And I will sit at home
And drink a lot
And try to save some money
And some calories
And this will seem
So silly
And so distant
I can’t wait.
About dcduell

Failed musician. Trying to write for TV. Never sure quite where I'm headed. Serial un-funnyman. I used to do a lot of writing. Sometimes I still do. So I decided to put it on the internet. I'm on Facebook and Twitter. Pretty active on the former, not so much on the latter. Holler at me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

