Rain from my office window

I’m sitting here, my girl is overseas, I am running on caffeine and brief, weird sleep. No feeling for this work. More than usual though. Want to curl up in a ball and play strategy games.

Maybe I’ll cancel my plans forever and revisit a fully-modded Close Combat 5

Feeling alright though, actually. Pretty calm. Letting it all wash over me. I feel like I am lying just below the surface of calm water, in the sand on the edge of the beach. In no danger. Quite at ease.

Finished a project, several more on the go. Writing. Acting. Music. Got to sort myself out with that last one, get something new going on. I need direction. But that’s okay – it will come.

Is this becoming a fucking journal? I hope not. Stream of consciousness darling, stream of consciousness.

Just a few drops of rain outside. I love watching rain from my office. Makes me feel cosy. There is hair in my face. Have a little water – I’m a healthy fucker.

Apparently I’m swearing more than I used to these days, but that’s fine. Don’t worry about it.

About dcduell

Failed musician. Trying to write for TV. Never sure quite where I'm headed. Serial un-funnyman. I used to do a lot of writing. Sometimes I still do. So I decided to put it on the internet. I'm on Facebook and Twitter. Pretty active on the former, not so much on the latter. Holler at me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

