An Urge

Kind of sick of mediocrity. Want to fast. Water and cigarettes only, see how long I last. I never was of a mind to care, about your stress, your hair, your pipe-cleaner-pint-but-still-debonair.

Wee man, kid. You think that you are better than I, bloated and wretched as I float on out to die. This is not my epitaph. I will try to give up luxury, the last time you will ever hear me laugh is as I stand in full view, long overdue, the camera crew only have eyes for me, and not for you.

It’s a new format, a possibility, experiment. I will go easy and enjoy, no mistakes like before. But let’s not be so unsure, let’s be truthful – I just want to do something useful. I am so sick of wasting my time at my own behest, hypnotised by too much booze and unproductive rest. It’s difficult to see what I should do to work this out. After all, there’s not much I’m about right now, no ongoing mission, I need to find a new regime.

Fuck it. I cannot do it. I’ll just mix myself a drink and refocus my dull eyes back to the TV screen.

About dcduell

Failed musician. Trying to write for TV. Never sure quite where I'm headed. Serial un-funnyman. I used to do a lot of writing. Sometimes I still do. So I decided to put it on the internet. I'm on Facebook and Twitter. Pretty active on the former, not so much on the latter. Holler at me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

