Nightmare Sketch – 2 July 2008

They have seen me

Beat the elderly

I watched the door

We hung the scum.

 

That same night

A beautiful girl

Got into a club for free

Because I was the doorman

 

A parallel

Becomes apparent

 

I am doorman

Behind me

Are

Atrocities

 

And I will hang me for this.

 

He shows me evidence

I beat a man

Until he was half dead

And I looked on

Past torture and past hate

 

(She tells me off,

That five pounds

Means a lot

When trade is slow)

 

I know

They’ve seen the diaries

 

I know

That I

Will hang for this.

About dcduell

Failed musician. Trying to write for TV. Never sure quite where I'm headed. Serial un-funnyman. I used to do a lot of writing. Sometimes I still do. So I decided to put it on the internet. I'm on Facebook and Twitter. Pretty active on the former, not so much on the latter. Holler at me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

